How Does Street Fighter 6 Ranked System Works- Explained

Antara B
3 Min Read

Street Fighter 6 is the upcoming fighting game by Capcom and the seventh entry in the Street Fighter series. If you have been a fighting game fan, you have probably heard of the Street Fighter series. The latest Street Fighter game will be accessible in its open beta within a few days, and players have been curious about the Ranked System. If you are looking for necessary information about the ranked system in Street Fighter 6, this guide will help you.

Street Fighter 6 Ranked System Explained- How it Works?

If you have played previous Street Fighter games or experienced other online Fighting games, you are aware of the Ranked System. The Fighting Street series games have Ranked Systems, and Street Fighter 6 is no exception. The latest game has eight Ranked tiers-

  • Rookie
  • Iron
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Master

Starting from a rookie, you will progress through these ranks to become a master. However, Ranks are not immediately assigned to players, but they have to earn them by playing at least 10 Placement matches. Based on your performance in these matches, players will be assigned a rank, and you will level up your rank as you play more.

Read Next: Fix Street Fighter 6 Crashing with Black Screen Issue

However, before you start playing Placement matches, players need to select their skill level. The game has four options-

  • Beginner
  • Novice
  • Intermediate
  • Advanced
Street Fighter 6 Ranked System Explained- How it Works

Choose from these options, and once you are done choosing your skill level, you can participate in Placement matches according to the skill level. Players need to level up each character, as the ranking for each character is based on how much you rank them individually. For example, reaching Master rank with one character won’t impact the ranks of other characters. For each new character you select, you have to go through the same process with each to reach the highest level.

Another thing you must understand to play the game is the League Points. These are vital in leveling up through tiers. Every match you win will earn you League Points, while if you lose a match, your League Points will be deducted. So, players need to win matches to level up on tiers and maintain their tier. If you lose and League Points are deducted, you may go down on the rank.

That’s all you need to know about how Ranked System works in Street Fighter 6.

Share This Article
I have done my Master's Degree in English Literature. I have no previous experience in writing blogs or articles. My passion for gaming led me to work as a content writer at QMGames.
Leave a comment