God of War Ragnarök

How Skill Labors Work in God of War Ragnarok

How Skill Labors Work in God of War Ragnarok

God of War 2018 followed the concept of experience points (XP) as a means by which players might advance their character’s abilities. In spite of this, many gamers found the process to be tedious and time-consuming. You needed a lot of experience points (XP) to max out your attacks’ potential. The main difference between its predecessor and GOW: Ragnarok in this aspect is the Skill Labors which help you level up the skills faster.

Skill System in God of War Ragnarok

Although this is still primarily the case in God of War Ragnarok, it has been enhanced to reward you for merely making use of the skills you’ve unlocked with your XP. What hasn’t changed is that you use experience points to advance through your skill trees and that as your weapon level rises, more powers become available to you to learn. Though your weapons won’t reach their final form until you reach the endgame, you can receive all of the abilities for them at Weapon Level 6. There are three distinct paths one can take when learning a new weapon: Melee, Ranged, and Technique.

What are Skill Labors in God of War Ragnarok?

Once you’ve learned a new ability, you should practice it as much as possible on numerous foes. For each weapon, there are three tiers of “Skill Labors” to complete: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Tier increases the number of required actions to level up a talent. When you achieve Gold, you’ll unlock the ability to improve one of three skills. You can modify this at any moment for only a modest sum of experience points (1000) and at no risk to your character. In God of War: Ragnarok, you only have to spend to level up a skill once.

There will always be three options available to you. Here are some skill examples for the Leviathan Axe, as well as the options available once you’ve reached the Gold Tier of a weapon’s skill tree.

  • Leviathan’s Fury- Damage, Stun, Protection
  • Vengeful Sickle I- Damage, Stun, Element
  • Serpent’s Snare- Damage, Element, Protection
  • Frozen Breach- Stun, Element, Momentum

The good news is that using these attacks in combat quickly raises their levels. Consistent use will eventually lead to their unlocking, and you can check your progress toward the next tier in the Skills menu at any moment. It is important to note that acquiring a skill that improves another skill (like Freezing Throw II) does not require the completion of further Skill Labor. Unlocking a skill’s base form is all that’s required to start leveling it up.

These Skill Labors are required for all of Kratos’ weapons. On the other hand, your support characters need not follow suit. Even though there are skill trees in which to invest experience points, all that is required to gain access to talent is a single unlock. Kratos can utilize any unused experience points to level up any of his Rage strikes. Kratos’s Skills are extremely potent and necessary in God of War: Ragnarok, therefore spending time on your Skill Labors is a requirement.

That was all for this guide on how Skill Labors work in God of War Ragnarok. You can have a look at more GOW: Ragnarok content by heading over to our section for it. Thank you for reading this article.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *