How to Unlock Agents in Valorant

How to Unlock Agents in Valorant
Garner the full potential of all Agents

If you weren’t part of the beta and have just jumped into what’s anticipated to be the biggest title from Riot Games – Valorant, there is a lot of amazing surprise for you. The game is simply awesome, no wonder long time CS:GO players are transitioning to the game. Agents are like skins in the game, they are characters you can choose. Different agents have their own set of skills and powers. In this guide, we will cover how to unlock agents in Valorant.

By default, the game allows you five agents as you jump in to play. But, there are a total of ten agents as of now. You can expect more agents as the game progresses, that’s the logical progression of the game to keep users entertained.

The five agents you get when you start the game are Sova, Brimstone, Phoenix, Sage, and Jett and you can unlock 2 more agents by progressing and leveling up in the game.

How to Unlock First Two Agents

As mentioned, you can unlock two agents when you level up. As you secure some playtime in the game, you will reach Level 5, which allows you to unlock a new agent. The agent you can unlock is not random and you can choose from Viper, Raze, Omen, and Cypher. Hitting the Level 10 in the game allows you to again unlock another agent. Choose one from the remaining agents. This is the only way to unlock the 6th and 7th agent in Valorant.

How to Get All Ten Agents in Valorant

Availing the remaining agents is not as straightforward as the above two. It can be confusing for players. Not to worry though, we will guide you through the exact process of getting all the agents in the game.

You have to earn the remaining agents through contracts. To activate contracts, head over to the main menu and then Collection tab. There is a quicker way to get the agents by paying to unlock the levels. Each level costs 200 Valorant Points, so you need 1000 points to unlock 5 levels, which cost $10 in real world money.

Here is a step-by-step method to unlock all the agents in Valorant.

1. Once you are in the main menu of Valorant, click on Collection and then Agents. This will display all the agents currently available and locked ones.

Activate Valorant Agent Contract

2. Now, Click on the Agent you want to unlock. You would be able to see a green Activate button, click on it. This will activate the contract for the particular agent.

3. By clicking on View Contract, you can see the 10 tiers. On the 5th Tier, you actually unlock the agent. For each Tier you complete, you will get XP points and Cosmetics. You can play with any of the 7 Agents you have unlocked so far to earn the rewards of each Tier.

4. If you do not want to go through this process, which can take some time, you can simply pay for the 5 levels and get the agent.

That’s all we have in this guide. As the game releases today and we find out more we will update the post. But until then this is how to unlock all agents in Valorant.